[Skip to content]

Search our Site
HRCH logo

Community Paediatrics (Hounslow and Richmond)

Community Paediatrics is a specialist child health assessment and diagnostic service to meet the needs of children with special or complex health needs.

We work very closely with other health professionals, such children’s therapies, and also offer joint assessments. We also work closely with non-health specialists working in education and social care.

Services include:

  • Pre-school neuro-developmental assessments

  • Social communication assessment clinics

  • Looked-after children’s statutory health assessments

  • Special education needs clinics

  • Child protection medicals

  • Attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD)


Useful documents:

Contact details:

For children with Hounslow GPs

Heart of Hounslow Centre for Health, 92 Bath Road, Hounslow TW3 3EL 


For children with Richmond GPs

Ham Clinic, Ashburnham Road, Ham, Surrey, TW10 7NF 

Opening times:

Monday to Friday: 9am to 5pm

Dr. Nirmala Sellathurai – Clinical Director


  • Dr. Nirmala Sellathurai - Consultant Paediatrician, Designated Doctor Safeguarding  for Hounslow,  Lead for Autism and training

  • Dr.  Meenal Chaggar – Consultant Paediatrician , Adoption and Fostering

  • Dr. Vanessa Impey– locum Consultant Paediatrician, Named Doctor Safeguarding for Hounslow, Lead for Education

  • Dr. Padma Mudalige - Associate Specialist Paediatrician

  • Dr. Mathana Sathanathan – Associate Specialist Paediatrician ( Audiology)

  • Dr Julia Haviland - Specialty doctor

  • Clare Jenkins: Specialist Health Visitor 

  • Shirley Brooks - Lead Administrator

  • Kuldip Dhami - Administrator 

  • Smreeti Gautum - Administrator

  • Sandra McDonald-D’Souza - Administrator



  • Dr. Sudipta Sen: Consultant Paediatrician and Named Doctor for Safeguarding, Clinical Lead (Richmond)

  • Dr. Claire Scott – Consultant Paediatrician, Designated Doctor in Safeguarding for Richmond, Lead for autism clinic

  • Dr. Emi Okamoto – Associate Specialist Paediatrician,  Lead for Education

  • Dr. Ninethrie Weer – Locum, Adoption & Fostering 

  • Elaine Salisbury - Lead Administrator

  • Tejal Patel - Administrator